2002 Award & Prize Winners

Tupelo Press congratulates our 2002 award winners!

Dorset Prize Winner

The 2002 Dorset Prize, selected by judge Eleanor Wilner, has been awarded to Ilya Kaminsky of Berkeley, California for his manuscript Dancing in Odessa.

Third Annual Poetry Contest

The 2002 Third Annual Poetry Contest Judge’s Prize, selected by judge Thomas Lux, has been awarded to Bill Van Every of Valle Crucis, North Carolina for his manuscript Devoted Creatures.

The 2002 Third Annual Poetry Contest Editors’ Prize has been awarded to Tina Barr of Memphis, Tennessee for her manuscript The Gathering Eye.