Lee Sharkey

lee sharkey

“Poet Lee Sharkey was the cornerstone of Maine’s poetry community.”
—Maine Press Herald

Lee Sharkey is the author of six chapbooks and four full-length collections of poems, most recently I Will Not Name It Except To Say. She was the Maine Arts Commission’s 2010 Fellow in Literary Arts and recipient of the 1997 Rainmaker Award in Poetry, chosen by Carolyn Forché. From 2003 through 2020 she also co-edited the Beloit Poetry Journal, one of the country’s oldest literary magazines.


The Next Big Thing interview series.

Showing all 5 results