2001 Tupelo Press Contest & Award Winners

Tupelo Press congratulates our 2001 poetry contest winners!

Second Annual Poetry Contest

The 2001 Second Annual Poetry Contest Judge’s Prize, selected by judge Gregory Orr, has been awarded to Aimee Nezhukumatathil of Fredonia, New York for her manuscript Miracle Fruit. The 2001 Second Annual Poetry Contest Editors’ Prize has been awarded to Matthew Zapruder of Easthampton, Massachusetts for his manuscript American Linden.

Second Annual Chapbook Award

The 2001 Second Annual Chapbook Award, selected by judge Ray Gonzalez, has been awarded to David Hernandez of Long Beach, California for his manuscript A House Waiting for Music.